Skip to main content
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina

SCHP 2019 Trooper Of the Year

Mon, 10/12/2020


    Narratives for Trooper of the Year

    Narratives for Medal of Valor, and Purple Heart recipients

    Narratives for Telecommunications Operator of the Year

Click on a name below for individual photos (photos will open in a separate window).

Trooper of the Year Winners for Each Troop/Unit

*Also Medal of Valor

**Also Overall Winner

Troop One: Master Trooper Wayne H. LaBounty

Troop Two: First Sergeant J.F. Brown

Troop Three: Trooper Ephraim J. Bailey

Troop Four: Corporal Roland S. Bennett*

Troop Five: Trooper First Class Hunter B. Martin

Troop Six: Trooper Jeb Fay

Troop Seven: Trooper Adrian W. Hunter**

Troop Eight: Master Trooper William C. Harman

Troop Nine: L/Cpl. Jeffrey K. Minnix

Troop Ten: Master Trooper John W. Valdario Sr.

Training: Sgt. Arthur Jordan

Director’s Medal of Valor Awards

Corporal Roland S. Bennett (Troop Four) 
Trooper First Class Paul A. Wise (Troop Four) 

Director’s Purple Heart Award

Trooper Michael R. Burgess (Troop Seven)
Trooper First Class Paul A. Wise  (Troop Four)

Telecommunications Winners By Region

**Also Overall Winner

Assistant Telecommunications Supervisor Daryl Ford, Blythewood TCC
TCC Melanie Junkin,Charleston TCC 
TCO Janecia Garner, Florence TCC
TCO April Wooten**, Greenville TCC