Skip to main content
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina

Recent News

Mon, 10/19/2020

COLUMBIA — The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of 14 persons killed on South Carolina roadways during the weekend period beginning Friday, October 16, at…

Mon, 10/12/2020

COLUMBIA — The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of 11 persons killed on South Carolina roadways during the weekend period beginning Friday, October 9, at 6…

Mon, 10/05/2020

COLUMBIA — The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of seven persons killed on South Carolina roadways during the weekend period beginning Friday, October 2,…

Mon, 09/28/2020

COLUMBIA — The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of four persons killed on South Carolina roadways during the weekend period beginning Friday, September 25…

Wed, 09/23/2020

--MEDIA ADVISORY--

South Carolina Department of Public Safety (SCDPS) announces the following event:

WHAT…

Mon, 09/21/2020

--MEDIA ADVISORY--

South Carolina Department of Public Safety (SCDPS) announces the following event:

WHAT:…

Mon, 09/21/2020

COLUMBIA — The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of 12 persons killed on South Carolina roadways during the weekend period beginning Friday, September 18,…

Mon, 09/21/2020

WHAT:          Grievance Review Panel 

WHEN:          September 22, 2020, 2:30 p.m. and 3:30 p.m.

WHERE:        Executive…

Fri, 09/18/2020

COLUMBIA – The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces that September 20-26 is national Child Passenger Safety Week and encourages parents to take advantage of the resources and…