Skip to main content
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina

Recent News

Mon, 03/01/2021

COLUMBIA — The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of eight persons killed on South Carolina roadways during the weekend period beginning Friday, February 26…

Mon, 02/22/2021

COLUMBIA — The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of 12 persons killed on South Carolina roadways during the weekend period beginning Friday, February 19, at…

Tue, 02/16/2021

COLUMBIA — The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of ten persons killed on South Carolina roadways during the President's Day travel period beginning Friday…

Wed, 02/10/2021

--MEDIA ADVISORY--

South Carolina Department of Public Safety (SCDPS) announces the following event:

WHAT…

Mon, 02/08/2021

COLUMBIA — The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of three persons killed on South Carolina roadways during the weekend period beginning Friday, February 5,…

Mon, 02/01/2021

COLUMBIA — The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of four persons killed on South Carolina roadways during the weekend period beginning Friday, January 29,…

Thu, 01/28/2021

--MEDIA ADVISORY--

South Carolina Department of Public Safety (SCDPS) announces the following event:

WHAT…

Mon, 01/25/2021

COLUMBIA — The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of six persons killed on South Carolina roadways during the weekend period beginning Friday, January 22, at…

Tue, 01/19/2021

COLUMBIA — The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of five persons killed on South Carolina roadways during the weekend period beginning Friday, January 15,…

Fri, 01/15/2021

COLUMBIA — The South Carolina Department of Public Safety, State Law Enforcement Division (SLED), City of Columbia Police Department and Richland County Sheriff’s Department are working in…

Mon, 01/11/2021

COLUMBIA — The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of five persons killed on South Carolina roadways during the weekend period beginning Friday, January 8, at…

Mon, 01/04/2021

COLUMBIA — The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of nine persons killed on South Carolina roadways during the New Year's holiday travel period beginning…