Skip to main content
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina

Recent News

Tue, 01/21/2020

COLUMBIA – The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of three persons killed on South Carolina roadways from Friday, January 17, at 6 p.m. until Sunday, January…

Mon, 01/13/2020

COLUMBIA – The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of three persons killed on South Carolina roadways from Friday, January 10, at 6 p.m. until Sunday, January…

Wed, 01/08/2020

--MEDIA ADVISORY--

The South Carolina Department of Public Safety has created a traffic fatality dashboard to provide highway safety statistics…

Mon, 01/06/2020

COLUMBIA – The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of four persons killed on South Carolina roadways  during the New Year’s Holiday Reporting Period, which…

Mon, 12/30/2019

COLUMBIA – The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of two persons killed on South Carolina roadways  during the Christmas Holiday Reporting Period, which…

Mon, 12/23/2019

COLUMBIA – The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of four persons killed on South Carolina roadways from Friday, December 20, at 6 p.m. until Sunday,…

Mon, 12/16/2019

COLUMBIA – The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of five persons killed on South Carolina roadways from Friday, December 13, at 6 p.m. until Sunday,…

Fri, 12/13/2019

COLUMBIA – The South Carolina Department of Public Safety (SCDPS) and law enforcement partners statewide will conduct stringent enforcement of impaired driving laws as part of its Sober or…

Mon, 12/09/2019

COLUMBIA – The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of four persons killed on South Carolina roadways from Friday, December 6, at 6 p.m. until Sunday, December…

Fri, 12/06/2019

--MEDIA ADVISORY--

South Carolina Department of Public Safety (SCDPS) announces the following event:

WHAT:           SC…

Mon, 12/02/2019

COLUMBIA – The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of 12 persons killed on South Carolina roadways during the 102-hour Thanksgiving Day travel period, which…

Tue, 11/26/2019

Media Advisory: Thanksgiving Travel Breaks

COLUMBIA – The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces:

Who:…