Skip to main content
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina

Recent News

Mon, 01/14/2019

COLUMBIA – The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of three persons killed on South Carolina roadways from Friday, January 11, at 6 p.m. until Sunday, January…

Mon, 01/07/2019

COLUMBIA – The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of one person killed on South Carolina roadways from Friday, January 4, at 6 p.m. until Sunday, January 6,…

Mon, 12/31/2018

COLUMBIA – The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of two persons killed on South Carolina roadways from Friday, December 28, at 6 p.m. until Sunday, December…

Thu, 12/27/2018

COLUMBIA – The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of five persons killed on South Carolina roadways during the Christmas Holiday Reporting Period, which…

Mon, 12/17/2018

COLUMBIA – The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of four persons killed on South Carolina roadways from Friday, December 14, at 6 p.m. until Sunday,…

Fri, 12/14/2018

South Carolina Department of Public Safety (SCDPS) announces the following event:

WHAT: SC Public Safety Coordinating Council -- conference call…

Mon, 12/10/2018

COLUMBIA – The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of seven persons killed on South Carolina roadways from Friday, December 7, at 6 p.m. until Sunday,…

Fri, 12/07/2018

Media Advisory

South Carolina Department of Public Safety (SCDPS) announces the following event:

What: SC Motorcycle Safety Task Force --…

Fri, 12/07/2018

The South Carolina Highway Patrol is advising media outlets of a minor change in how they receive information from our agency through Nixle. SCDPS will no longer disseminate collision and traffic-…

Mon, 12/03/2018

COLUMBIA – The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of five persons killed on South Carolina roadways from Friday, November 30, at 6 p.m. until Sunday,…

Mon, 11/26/2018

COLUMBIA – The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of 11 persons killed on South Carolina roadways during the Thanksgiving holiday period, which ran from…