Skip to main content
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina

Recent News

Mon, 11/30/2020

COLUMBIA — The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of 12 persons killed on South Carolina roadways during the 102-hour Thanksgiving Day travel period …

Mon, 11/23/2020

COLUMBIA — The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of nine persons killed on South Carolina roadways during the weekend period beginning Friday, November 20,…

Wed, 11/18/2020

COLUMBIA -- The South Carolina Law Enforcement Officers Hall of Fame held an induction ceremony today to recognize seven officers  for their outstanding contributions to law enforcement in South…

Tue, 11/17/2020

--MEDIA ADVISORY--

South Carolina Department of Public Safety (SCDPS) announces the following event:

WHAT:  …

Mon, 11/16/2020

COLUMBIA — The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of eight persons killed on South Carolina roadways during the weekend period beginning Friday, November 13…

Tue, 11/10/2020

--MEDIA ADVISORY--

South Carolina Department of Public Safety (SCDPS) announces the following event:

WHAT…

Mon, 11/09/2020

COLUMBIA — The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of four persons killed on South Carolina roadways during the weekend period beginning Friday, November 6,…

Mon, 11/02/2020

COLUMBIA – The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of 10 persons killed on South Carolina roadways from Friday, October 30, at 6 p.m. until Sunday, November 1…

Mon, 10/26/2020

COLUMBIA — The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of nine persons killed on South Carolina roadways during the weekend period beginning Friday, October 23,…

Mon, 10/19/2020

COLUMBIA — The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of 14 persons killed on South Carolina roadways during the weekend period beginning Friday, October 16, at…