Skip to main content
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina

Recent News

Mon, 08/15/2022

COLUMBIA — The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of four people killed on South Carolina roadways during the weekend beginning Friday, August 12, at 6:00 p.…

Tue, 08/09/2022

--MEDIA ADVISORY--

South Carolina Department of Public Safety (SCDPS) announces the following event:

WHO: …

Mon, 08/08/2022

COLUMBIA — The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of four people killed on South Carolina roadways during the weekend beginning Friday, August 5, at 6:00 p.m…

Mon, 08/01/2022

COLUMBIA — The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of three people killed on South Carolina roadways during the weekend beginning Friday, July 29, at 6:00 p.m…

Mon, 07/25/2022

COLUMBIA — The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of 17 people killed on South Carolina roadways during the weekend beginning Friday, July 22, at 6:00 p.m.…

Fri, 07/22/2022

COLUMBIA —The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announced its 2021 State Transport Police (STP) Officer of the Year on Friday, July 22, 2022. A division of DPS, the State Transport Police…

Mon, 07/18/2022

COLUMBIA — The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of three people killed on South Carolina roadways during the weekend beginning Friday, July 15, at 6:00 p.m…

Mon, 07/11/2022

COLUMBIA — The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of nine people killed on South Carolina roadways during the weekend beginning Friday, July 8, at 6:00 p.m.…

Tue, 07/05/2022

COLUMBIA — The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of nine people killed on South Carolina roadways during the 4th of July holiday period beginning Friday,…