Recent News | SCDPS Skip to main content
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina

Recent News

Mon, 02/26/2024

COLUMBIA — The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of 10 people killed on South Carolina roadways during the weekend beginning Friday, February 23, at 6:00 p.…

Fri, 02/23/2024

MEDIA: The following link includes the roster, press release, and individual trooper photos as well as award winners:

Wed, 02/21/2024

MEDIA ADVISORY

The South Carolina Department of Public Safety (SCDPS) announces the following event:

WHAT:  …

Tue, 02/20/2024

COLUMBIA — The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of one person killed on South Carolina roadways during the weekend beginning Friday, February 16, at 6:00 p…

Tue, 02/13/2024

--MEDIA ADVISORY--

South Carolina Department of Public Safety (SCDPS) announces the following event:

WHAT…

Mon, 02/12/2024

COLUMBIA — The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of six people killed on South Carolina roadways during the weekend beginning Friday, February 9, at 6:00 p.…

Mon, 02/05/2024

COLUMBIA — The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of three people killed on South Carolina roadways during the weekend beginning Friday, February 2, at 6:00…

Wed, 01/24/2024

--MEDIA ADVISORY--

The South Carolina Department of Public Safety (SCDPS) announces the following event:

WHAT…

Mon, 01/22/2024

COLUMBIA — The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of three people killed on South Carolina roadways during the weekend beginning Friday, January 19, at 6:00…