Skip to main content
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina

SCHP 2021 Trooper Of the Year


    Narratives for Trooper of the Year

    Narratives for Telecommunications Operator of the Year

Click on a name below for individual photos (photos will open in a separate window).

Master Trooper Jones was nominated for saving a 2-year-old boy who was drowning in a pool. Please click the image to read the complete narrative

Trooper of the Year Winners for Each Troop/Unit

**Also Overall Winner

Troop One: Trooper T.A. Johnson

Troop Two: Lance Corporal R.G. Chase

Troop Three: Lance Corporal J.M. Gardner

Troop Four: Lance Corporal D.A. Bunch

Troop Five: Lance Corporal A.J. Marshall

Troop Six: Trooper H.L. Green

Troop Seven: Trooper First Class J.J. Richardson 

Troop Eight (Safety Improvement Team): Master Trooper J.L. Baldwin

Troop Nine ((MAIT): Lance Corporal N.R Everhart

Troop Ten (Community Relations, Recruiting and Employment Unit): Master Trooper D.G. Jones**

Telecommunications Winners By Region

**Also Overall Winner

Taurean Kinard, Blythewood TCC
Chelsie Cribb**, Charleston TCC 
Jessica Wiebalk**, Charleston TCC 
Carl DeVault, Florence TCC
April Smith, Greenville TCC