Skip to main content
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina

Recent News

Mon, 05/20/2019

COLUMBIA – The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of seven persons killed on South Carolina roadways from Friday, May 17, at 6 p.m. until Sunday, May 19, at…

Fri, 05/17/2019

--MEDIA ADVISORY--

South Carolina Department of Public Safety (SCDPS) announces the following event:

WHAT:…

Mon, 05/13/2019

COLUMBIA – The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of four persons killed on South Carolina roadways from Friday, May 10, at 6 p.m. until Sunday, May 12, at…

Mon, 05/06/2019

COLUMBIA – The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of 10 persons killed on South Carolina roadways from Friday, May 3, at 6 p.m. until Sunday, May 5, at 11:59…

Thu, 05/02/2019

COLUMBIA – The South Carolina Law Enforcement Officers Hall of Fame held an induction ceremony today for nine South Carolina law enforcement officers killed in the line of duty last year. Six of…

Wed, 05/01/2019

Please see the South Carolina Department of Public Safety's Facebook page for photos.

Mon, 04/29/2019

COLUMBIA – The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of 10 persons killed on South Carolina roadways from Friday, April 26, at 6 p.m. until Sunday, April 28, at…

Fri, 04/26/2019

Media Advisory

South Carolina Department of Public Safety (SCDPS) announces the following event:

WHAT:…

Mon, 04/22/2019

COLUMBIA – The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of six persons killed on South Carolina roadways from Friday, April 19, at 6 p.m. until Sunday, April 21,…

Mon, 04/15/2019

COLUMBIA – The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of four persons killed on South Carolina roadways from Friday, April 12, at 6 p.m. until Sunday, April 14,…

Fri, 04/12/2019

--Media Advisory--

COLUMBIA, SC – The South Carolina Department of Public Safety (SCDPS) announces the following plans for the viewing of the…