Skip to main content
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina

Recent News

Tue, 11/12/2019

COLUMBIA – The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of eight persons killed on South Carolina roadways from Friday, November 8, at 6 p.m. until Sunday,…

Mon, 11/04/2019

COLUMBIA – The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of one person killed on South Carolina roadways from Friday, November 1, at 6 p.m. until Sunday, November 3…

Mon, 10/28/2019

COLUMBIA – The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of two persons killed on South Carolina roadways from Friday, October 25, at 6 p.m. until Sunday, October…

Mon, 10/21/2019

COLUMBIA – The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of 11 persons killed on South Carolina roadways from Friday, October 18, at 6 p.m. until Sunday, October 20…

Thu, 10/17/2019

COLUMBIA -- The South Carolina Department of Public Safety held a ceremony today honoring seven law enforcement officers for Meritorious Service to the State of South Carolina.     

Wed, 10/16/2019

--MEDIA ADVISORY--

South Carolina Department of Public Safety (SCDPS) announces the following event:

WHAT:          SC…

Mon, 10/14/2019

COLUMBIA – The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of five persons killed on South Carolina roadways from Friday, October 11, at 6 p.m. until Sunday, October…

Mon, 10/07/2019

COLUMBIA – The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of six persons killed on South Carolina roadways from Friday, October 4, at 6 p.m. until Sunday, October 6…

Mon, 09/30/2019

COLUMBIA – The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of five persons killed on South Carolina roadways from Friday, September 27, at 6 p.m. until Sunday,…

Fri, 09/27/2019

--MEDIA ADVISORY--

South Carolina Department of Public Safety (SCDPS) announces the following event:

WHAT:           SC Public Safety…

Mon, 09/23/2019

COLUMBIA – The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of five persons killed on South Carolina roadways from Friday, September 20, at 6 p.m. until Sunday,…

Fri, 09/20/2019

--MEDIA ADVISORY--

South Carolina Department of Public Safety (SCDPS) announces the following event:

WHAT:…