Skip to main content
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina

Recent News

Mon, 06/21/2021

COLUMBIA — The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of 11 persons killed on South Carolina roadways during the weekend period beginning Friday, June 18, at 6:…

Wed, 06/16/2021

COLUMBIA —  The South Carolina Department of Public Safety and South Carolina Department of Transportation, in conjunction with a number of state and local agencies, will conduct a hurricane…

Mon, 06/14/2021

COLUMBIA —  The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of two persons killed on South Carolina roadways during the weekend period beginning Friday, June 11, at 6…

Fri, 06/11/2021

--MEDIA ADVISORY--

South Carolina Department of Public Safety (SCDPS) announces the following event:

WHAT…

Mon, 06/07/2021

COLUMBIA — The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of six persons killed on South Carolina roadways during the weekend period beginning Friday, June 4, at 6:…

Mon, 06/07/2021

--MEDIA ADVISORY--

 

South Carolina Department of Public Safety (SCDPS) announces the following event:

Tue, 06/01/2021

COLUMBIA — The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of nine persons killed on South Carolina roadways during the Memorial Day holiday period beginning Friday,…

Mon, 05/24/2021

COLUMBIA — The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of one person killed on South Carolina roadways during the weekend period beginning Friday, May 21, at 6:00…

Thu, 05/20/2021

Media Advisory

South Carolina Department of Public Safety (SCDPS) announces the following event:

WHAT:…

Mon, 05/17/2021

COLUMBIA — The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of eight persons killed on South Carolina roadways during the weekend period beginning Friday, May 14, at 6…

Tue, 05/11/2021

COLUMBIA —  The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of seven persons killed on South Carolina roadways during the weekend period beginning Friday, May 7, at 6…