Skip to main content
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina

Recent News

Tue, 11/22/2022

COLUMBIA — The South Carolina Department of Public Safety is urging motorists that are planning to travel this Thanksgiving week to slow down and pay attention behind the wheel. In addition to…

Mon, 11/21/2022

COLUMBIA — The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of five people killed on South Carolina roadways during the weekend beginning Friday, November 18, at 6:00…

Tue, 11/15/2022

--MEDIA ADVISORY-- 

The South Carolina Department of Public Safety (SCDPS) announces the following event: 

Mon, 11/14/2022

COLUMBIA — The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of 11 people killed on South Carolina roadways during the weekend beginning Friday, November 11, at 6:00 p.…

Mon, 11/07/2022

COLUMBIA — The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of seven people killed on South Carolina roadways during the weekend beginning Friday, November 4, at 6:00…

Wed, 11/02/2022

COLUMBIA -- The South Carolina Law Enforcement Officers Hall of Fame held an induction ceremony today to recognize eight officers for their outstanding contributions to law enforcement in South…

Mon, 10/31/2022

--MEDIA ADVISORY-- 

The South Carolina Department of Public Safety (SCDPS) announces the following event:

WHAT:         …

Mon, 10/31/2022

COLUMBIA — The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of six people killed on South Carolina roadways during the weekend beginning Friday, October 28, at 6:00 p.…

Mon, 10/24/2022

COLUMBIA — The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of six people killed on South Carolina roadways during the weekend beginning Friday, October 21, at 6:00 p.…

Mon, 10/17/2022

COLUMBIA — The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of four people killed on South Carolina roadways during the weekend beginning Friday, October 14, at 6:00 p…